Tossed Broccoli and Cabbage Salad with Spinach Sauce

Image

It has been a week again, and I am back with an update on my weight management schedule. I am down by another 2.5 kilos (5 pounds). Did I tell you that I have increased the number of kilos to my goal? I have made it 15 (give or take).

And when I see Broccoli, it has to be a salad. I revved it up a little this time with some fresh spinach sauce.

 Image

  1. 250 gm broccoli, cut into florets
  2. 200 gm cabbage, shredded a little chunky
  3. A handful of toasted pistachio nuts
  4. A handful of spinach leaves (baby or the regular variety), washed and cleaned, and chopped roughly
  5. 2-3 tbspns of yogurt, quite thick, as the dressing is all this is
  6. 2 garlic cloves
  7. Extra virgin olive oil
  8. Salt and fresh ground pepper

 

–          Wash and clean the broccoli florets, and cabbage, and keep aside to dry for a bit

–          I did not cook or even steam the spinach, as I believe in raw or almost raw food, but you cook/steam the spinach of you like. So, for the sauce, put the leaves, garlic cloves, and the yogurt in the processor/blender, with a tspn of olive oil and blend till smooth.

–          Toss your now dried broccoli and cabbage in a tspn or 2 of olive oil for exactly 2 min. Season the mixture

–          Mix in the tossed pistachio nuts and toss a few around on your plate.

–          Pour the dressing over, and serve warm

2 thoughts on “Tossed Broccoli and Cabbage Salad with Spinach Sauce

Leave a Reply

