Mixed Chaat

Image

All this dieting has made me understand what I crave the most out of all the food that we (the husband and I) have. And what I tend to shop for the most during such programs is proteins in any lean form. Being a vegetarian, may be losing weight is a whole new ballgame for me; but I have done it earlier and I am re-doing it now, and what I have realized is that proteins make you less hungry and control your appetite as well. The choices of proteins for vegetarians are surprisingly many – sprouts, cuts, mushrooms, lentils (pulses) and grains. Mix and match them and you get the required nutrition.

I eat this as a snack on some evenings. It definitely helps in keeping my hunger at bay, till around 8pm, my dinner time.

Image

  1. 60 gm roasted corn flakes
  2. 60 gm roasted soy beans
  3. 60 gm roasted split chickpeas (small)
  4. 150 gm puffed rice
  5. 150 gm flattened rice
  6. ½ a cucumber, chopped finely
  7. 1 medium sized onion, or ½ a large onion, chopped finely
  8. A bunch of coriander leaves, chopped finely
  9. Juice of 1 lemon
  10. Fresh ground black pepper (optional)

Mix all the above ingredients in a large mixing bowl, and serve immediately.

Leave a Reply

